Morning Word
One Day She Said To Him…
“You were the first man to take your time with loving me properly. You didn’t try to rush me or force me to do things that I wasn’t ready to do yet. You took your time letting my spirit warm up to you first. When I first met you, I was actually hoping that you would give me a reason to take off running. But something about your spirit was very inviting and it reassured me that maybe I should take a chance on staying. I was actually waiting for something bad to happen so I could have a legitimate reason not to open up to you. It really had nothing to do with you, just everyman that came before you who couldn’t live up to who he portrayed himself to be. But then you gave me the keys to your temple. You told me to stay as long as I wanted and to make myself at home inside of your heart and mind. And so I did…. The very first night I stayed with you, mentally I couldn’t get you off of my mind. You had me thinking in new ways. I was never able to have a conversation with a man on so many levels and on so many broad subjects. And when I experienced that, I knew you were special.”
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

