Morning Word
When I look into your eyes, I see nothing but the future. I cherish the moments we haven’t even made yet. In a world where everyone loves to hide behind these invisible brick walls, you patiently showed me how to take each one of my bricks down. I don’t even remember which one I fell in love with first, the person you are or the person you made me feel like. At one point, I started to wonder if my past was going to keep me away from you. No I’m not perfect but, after you have failed a few times with other people, you can’t help but wonder if there is something really wrong with you. I’ve learned to be patient in the moment, and how to love every moment with patience. Meeting you not only changed my life, it changed how I felt about life. And for the first time in a long time, I now look forward to tomorrow.
IG@woodtheinspiration

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

