Morning Word
Who knew after being planted in each other’s life that this would happen? Who knew that we both would continue to water each other everyday and grow right beneath the sunlight? I remember the emotions going through me on our first Valentine’s. My heart danced on the fence between nervousness and excitement all day. No drink could settle me down and no song could recite the lyrics on my heart at the time. I remember driving up and surprising you at work for the first time. To this day you will still say you looked a mess but to me, that couldn’t be further from the truth. Through my eyes all I could see was love. Through my eyes all I could see was a beautiful chapter being written. Through my eyes all I could see was the formation of God’s plans taking place. Through my eyes all I could see was you, and in my heart all I could feel was you.
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

