Morning Word
I used to always think that letting go of someone was a sign of weakness. I used to always think that walking away from someone in some weird way made me a quitter. I would feel like a failure. I would feel like maybe I had given up. But getting older I’ve come to realize that maybe that was never the case. Letting go helped me more than it hurt me. So many people would rather hold onto something empty instead of letting go and taking another chance at receiving something full. And I used to be one of those people holding onto something empty until I learned my lessons on letting go. When I let go, it loosened up the grip of anger I had around my heart. It allowed what little love I had almost suffocated inside of me to breathe again. The more I let go, the more I started getting the old me back, but a more stronger and wiser version. I guess what I’m trying to say to you is, “An ended relationship doesn’t mean that you will never find love again”. Give yourself time. Love will always be patient enough to wait on the best version of you again.
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

