Morning Word | She Said III
She Said, “I’m so tired of everyone telling me I need to love myself more. I already know who I am as a woman and the type of love I deserve. Me loving myself more or less has nothing to do with another man taking advantage of me. Me loving myself more or less has nothing to do with another man not being able to keep his word. Me loving myself more or less has nothing to do with another man not understanding his role in a relationship. So spare me the “I don’t love myself enough” lines like I’m looking for someone else to give me what I’m incapable of giving myself. My frustration stems from men portraying they want something real, when they just really want something real quick. I date with a purpose. I date hoping to finally have my partner in life. I’m not dating because you feel like I don’t love who I am. I’m not dating to just pass time by. I want the man who is able to kiss away my fears and leave me at peace for the rest of my life.”
IG@woodtheinspiration

Leave a Reply

