Morning Word
“I don’t really look at people I have been with as failed relationships anymore. No, I look at every person as a “lesson learned” preparing me for the right kind of relationship that God sought for me to have. It would be arrogant of me to assume that just because I’m a good man, That dismisses me from having to work on myself towards my next relationship. I’ll never be perfect, But I’ll never convince myself that there isn’t some area that I can’t work to improve on. Such thinking would do greater harm than good. Listen, Your love is special. It was special before you fell in love with someone, And it will be special even after you have fallen out of it with someone. None of us have the same makeup. We all were cut differently to be original. Make peace with knowing that your love won’t suit everyone. It doesn’t mean that something is wrong with you. And it doesn’t mean that something is wrong with them. It just means that you have to align yourself with someone who is cut and tailored to fit how you love.”
IG@woodtheinspiration

One thought on “Working On Myself

  1. This one is a great one! Once again exactly how I feel and I agree that you have to keep working on to be the best version of yourself for the one God has lined up for you. I love your posts. Thank you!

    Elisha

    Like

Leave a Reply

